CHAPTER 1.45 Voting Precinct Boundaries

- 1.45.010 TITLE: This Chapter shall be known and may be cited and referred to as the "Voting Precinct Boundaries" of Pottawattamie County, Iowa. (Ordinance #2001-05/November 16, 2001)
- 1.45.020 PURPOSE: The purpose of this Ordinance is to establish the voting precincts in Pottawattamie County, Iowa. (Ordinance #2001-05/November 16, 2001)
- 1.45.030 RE-PRECINCT: As required by Section 49.7, Code of Iowa, Pottawattamie County will reprecinct the year following the Federal Decennial Census. (Ordinance #2001-05/November 16, 2001)
- 1.45.040 DIVISION INTO PRECINCTS: Pottawattamie County is hereby divided into sixteen (16), as follows:

PRECINCTS	POPULATION	DESCRIPTION
Avoca	2097	Knox Township, Pleasant Township, City of Avoca and
		that part of City of Shelby which lies within the
		boundaries of Pottawattamie County
Boomer	1008	Boomer Township and Neola Township
Carson	1432	Carson Township, Center Township, Waveland
		Township, Wright Township and City of Carson
Crescent	2612	Crescent Township, Lake Township, Rockford Township
		and City of Crescent
Garner	3205	Garner Township excluding census block
		191550316011016 and 191550316011027
Hancock	356	Valley Township and City of Hancock
Lewis 1	2040	Part of Lewis Township lying north of Highway 92 and
		including census block 191550316011016 and
		191550316011027 in Garner Township
Lewis 2	2366	That part of Lewis Township lying South of Highway 92
Macedonia	594	Macedonia Township, Grove Township and City of
		Macedonia
McClelland	146	City of McClelland
Minden	1295	Minden Township, York Township and City of Minden
Neola	918	City of Neola
Oakland	2260	Belknap Township, James Township, Washington
		Township and City of Oakland
Treynor	2829	Hardin Township, Keg Creek Township, Silver Creek
		Township and City of Treynor
Underwood	2836	Norwalk Township, Hazel Dell Township and City of
		Underwood
Walnut	1053	Layton Township, Lincoln Townshipand City of Walnut
TOTAL	27077	

(Ordinance #2021-09/December 17, 2021)