Dettervettemie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
Pottawattamie County State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young Republican Party
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democratic Party	Libértarian Party Claudia Addy Joe Grandanette
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	(Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	O Jill Stein Iowa Green Party	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
 official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On 	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Democratic Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions. Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party Iowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams	Art Hill (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE

	COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	COUNTY	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
0	Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
		○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	mmissioner East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District	Brent R. Appel	○ No
	Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
	Keith R. Hotze	○ No	○ Yes
	Robert Zimmerman	Mark S. Cady	O No
	Bernie Bolton	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	O 1 (A)	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No District Associate Judge
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
	Council East Pottawattamie	Richard H. Doyle Yes	office? Charles D. Fagan
	Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	O No	○ Yes
0	Chris Conover	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
0	Steven Paul Kock	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
0	Christine Matthies	○ No	○ Yes
0		Gayle Vogel	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
0		○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
^	Council East Pottawattamie gricultural Extension (Vacancy)	○ No	
\ \	Vote for no more than ONE		
0	Andrew Messerschmidt		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	_	
	(,		
			TURN THE
	Typ:01 Seq:0025 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER