Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of lowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party  Jim Mowrer Democratic Party  Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democratic Party	Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette  (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.  Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name  2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	O Jill Stein Iowa Green Party	Greg Forristall Republican Party  (Write-in vote, if any)
official.  4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.  5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks  Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth  Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING  To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	<ul> <li>Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party</li> <li>Tim Wichman Republican Party</li> <li>Bartholomew Randolph</li> </ul>
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	<ul> <li>Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson</li> </ul>	Democratic Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.  Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Libertarian Party</li><li>New Independent Party Iowa</li></ul>	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party  Patty Judge Democratic Party  Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party  Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Vote for no more than ONE  Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party  Dennis Keithley Democratic Party  Art Hill
lowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	District Judge
	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Shall the following judges of the Distr Court 4 be retained in office? Jeffrey L. Larson
0	Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party	Andrew Messerschmidt	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	○ Yes
		filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	○ No
	Pleasant Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	Supreme Court	Richard H. Davidson
0	Randy Lamp	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Robert M. Prokupek	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
0	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brent R. Appel	○ No
		○ Yes	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges
Plea	sant Township Trustee (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	○ No	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Charles D. Fagan
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
Co	ommissioner East Pottawattamie	○ No	○ No
	Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court	Gary K. Anderson
0	Keith R. Hotze	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Robert Zimmerman	Richard H. Doyle	○ No
0	Bernie Bolton	○ Yes	
0		○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Potterfield	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Council East Pottawattamie	Gayle Vogel	
	Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	
0	Chris Conover	○ No	
0	Steven Paul Kock	David R. Danilson	
0	Christine Matthies	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Wine-ii voic, ii Bily)		
			TURN THE