Pottawattamio County		FEDERAL		FEDERAL
Pottawattamie County State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016		For President/Vice Presider Vote for no more than ONE		For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	0	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	an Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	0	Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democrat	ic Party	Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	0	Gary Johnson Libertaria	an Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	0	Lynn Kahn New Indep Jay Stolba Party lowe	pendent a	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	0	Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley	on Party	For State Senator District 8 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	0	Jill Stein Iowa Gree Ajamu Baraka	en Party	 Dan Dawson Republican Party Michael E. Gronstal Democratic Party
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	0	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for So and Liberation	cialism on	(Write-in vote, if any)
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	0	Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth	na Now	For State Representative District 15 Vote for no more than ONE
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		Dealer Dearer De La Francis		O Bill Riley Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have	0	Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg		Charlie McConkey Democratic Party
nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	0	Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson		(Write-in vote, if any)
questions.	0			
Republican Party		(Write-in vote for president, if any)		For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Democratic Party		(Write-in vote for vice president, if any))	Tim Wichman Republican Party
Libertarian Party				Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party
New Independent Party Iowa		For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		Marsha Pilger Democratic Party
	0	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party		Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have	0	Patty Judge Democratic Party		Jake Driver
nominated candidates for only one office:	0	Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party		C Lynn Grobe
Constitution Party lowa Green Party	0	Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa		(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	0	Michael Luick-Thrams		(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(vviite-iii vote, ii aliy)
				TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY	Notice to voters. Vote on all nam filling in the appropriate oval belc each name.	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Aug Vote for no more that	litor	Jeffrey L. Larson
Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in off	
 Dennis Keithley Democratic Party 	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
O Art Hill	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
(Write-in vote, if any	○ No	○ Yes
(vvrite-in vote, if any	Brent R. Appel	○ No
	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
For County She Vote for no more that	eriff an ONE ONO	○ Yes
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Mark S. Cady	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any	O No	○ Yes
NONPARTISAN OF		
Commissioner West Po Soil & Water Dis Vote for no more than	ttawattamie of Appeals be retained in office?	Court
O David Dittmer	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
O Don Dilts	○ No	○ Yes
○ Gary Larson	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
0	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
Council West Pottav		any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Agricultural Exte Vote for no more tha		against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
 Constance Casson 	○ Yes	С
 Matthew Garst 	○ No	Shall the following public measure be
Stacey Goodman		adopted?
Deborah K. Gordon		○ Yes
0		○ No
(Write-in vote, if any		
(Write-in vote, if any		Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for
(Write-in vote, if any		Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half
(Write-in vote, if any		cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
Council West Pottav Agricultural Extension Vote for no more tha	(Vacancy)	pursuant to Iowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
O Joyce Murphy		
(Write-in vote, if any	,	
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0024	Spl:01	BALLOT OVER
