OFFICIAL (	GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party     Jim Mowrer     Democratic Party
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton     Democratic Party     Tim Kaine	<ul> <li>Claudia Addy</li> </ul>
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette     (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	<ul> <li>Lynn Kahn</li> <li>Jay Stolba</li> <li>New Independent</li> <li>Party Iowa</li> </ul>	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	<ul> <li>Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley</li> <li>Constitution Party</li> </ul>	For State Senator District 8 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	<ul> <li>Jill Stein</li> <li>Ajamu Baraka</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dan Dawson Republican Party</li> <li>Michael E. Gronstal Democratic Party</li> </ul>
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any)
or right column.	Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth	For State Representative District 16 Vote for no more than ONE
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		<ul> <li>Mary Ann Hanusa Republican Party</li> </ul>
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in ront of the party or organization name.	<ul> <li>Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg</li> </ul>	Steve Gorman Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for	<ul> <li>Evan McMullin</li> <li>Nathan Johnson</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	0	COUNTY
<ul> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
<ul> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	C Tim Wichman Republican Party
<ul> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>		Marilyn Jo Drake     Republican Party
<ul> <li>New Independent Party Iowa</li> </ul>	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	<ul> <li>Marsha Pilger Democratic Party</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Charles E. Grassley Republican Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party</li> </ul>
THER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have	<ul> <li>Patty Judge Democratic Party</li> </ul>	○ Jake Driver
nominated candidates for only one office:	<ul> <li>Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	○ Lynn Grobe
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party	<ul> <li>Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	<ul> <li>Michael Luick-Thrams</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(vvrite-in vote, ir any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
CB 19	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seg:0020 Spl:01

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District Judge
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	Jeffrey L. Larson
Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Dennis Keithley Democratic Party</li> </ul>	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
○ Art Hill	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	No
For County Sheriff		Richard H. Davidson
Vote for no more than ONE <ul> <li>Jefferey D. Danker</li> </ul>	○ No	
Republican Party	Mark S. Cady	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Court of Appeals Judge	○ Yes - ○ No
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	- Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	Richard H. Doyle	Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
<ul> <li>David Dittmer</li> </ul>	· Yes	Charles D. Fagan
<ul> <li>Don Dilts</li> </ul>	○ No	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Gary Larson</li> </ul>	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
0	_ ○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Constance Casson</li> </ul>	○ Yes	с
<ul> <li>Matthew Garst</li> </ul>	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
<ul> <li>Stacey Goodman</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Deborah K. Gordon</li> </ul>		○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be
(Write-in vote, if any)	_	subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which
(Write-in vote, if any)	_	shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	-	the district up a maximum revenue limit pursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
<ul> <li>Joyce Murphy</li> </ul>		
0		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0020 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER