Dettermeternie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
Pottawattamie County State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democratic Party	Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Senator District 8 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	○ Jill Stein Iowa Green Party	Dan Dawson Republican Party Michael E. Gronstal Democratic Party
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Gloria La Riva Party for Socialism and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any)
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	On R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Dan R. Vacek Marijuana Now	For State Representative District 15 Vote for no more than ONE
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	Bill Riley Republican Party Charlie McConkey Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson	(Write-in vote, if any)
questions.	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	For County Board Of Supervisors
Republican PartyDemocratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	Vote for no more than TWO Marilyn Jo Drake
Libertarian Party		Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party
New Independent Party Iowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party	Marsha Pilger Democratic Party
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich	○ Jake Driver○ Lynn Grobe
Constitution Party	Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	0
lowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(writte-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE
		BALLOT OVER

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
 Dennis Keithley Democratic Party 	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
○ Art Hill	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
For County Sheriff	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
Vote for no more than ONE	○ No	○ Yes
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Mark S. Cady	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
,,y)	○ No	○ Yes
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court	○ No
Commissioner West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	of Appeals be retained in office? Richard H. Doyle	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
David Dittmer	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
O Don Dilts	○ No	○ Yes
Gary Larson	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
0	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
Council West Pottawattamie	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Constance Casson	○ Yes	С
Matthew Garst	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
Stacey Goodman		1 1
O Deborah K. Gordon		○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the West Pottawattamie County
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed
(Write-in vote, if any)		valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		pursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
 Joyce Murphy 		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER
