OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	 Hillary Clinton Democratic Party Tim Kaine 	 Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Jay Stolba Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	 Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party 	For State Senator District 8 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka 	 Dan Dawson Republican Party Michael E. Gronstal Democratic Party
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Party for Socialism Dennis J. Banks and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column. 	○ Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth	For State Representative District 16 Vote for no more than ONE
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Mary Ann Hanusa Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in ront of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	Steve Gorman Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	(Write-in vote, if any)
nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	0	COUNTY
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
 Democratic Party 	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	C Tim Wichman Republican Party
 Libertarian Party 		 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party
 New Independent Party Iowa 	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	 Marsha Pilger Democratic Party
	 Charles E. Grassley Republican Party 	 Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
The following organizations have nominated candidates for	 Patty Judge Democratic Party 	○ Jake Driver
only one office:	 Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party 	○ Lynn Grobe
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party	 Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa 	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	 Michael Luick-Thrams 	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
CB 08	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seg:0008 Spl:01

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District Judge
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	Jeffrey L. Larson
Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
 Dennis Keithley Democratic Party 	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
○ Art Hill	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Brent R. Appel	○ No Biohard H. Davidson
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	○ Yes ○ No	Richard H. Davidson
Jefferey D. Danker	Mark S. Cady	
 Republicán Party 	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Court of Appeals Judge	○ No
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	- Shall the following judges of the Court	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	Richard H. Doyle	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
 David Dittmer 	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
○ Don Dilts	○ No	○ Yes
 Gary Larson 	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	○ No	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in
Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson	front of the word "No".
Constance Casson		C Shall the following public measure be
Matthew Garst	○ No	adopted?
 Stacey Goodman Deborah K. Gordon 		○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	1	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for
(Write-in vote, if any)		Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half
(Write-in vote, if any)		cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		pursuant to Iowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
 Joyce Murphy 		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Typ:01 Seq:0008 Spl:01		DALLUI UVER