Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of lowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name	Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	O Jill Stein Iowa Green Party	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, # any)
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Democratic Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions. Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party Iowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party Art Hill
lowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	,	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court
Fan Oarmta Obariff	Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	of Appeals be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE		David R. Danilson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Constance Casson	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	O Matthew Garst	○ No
(11110 111100, 11 011)	Stacey Goodman	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	O Deborah K. Gordon	Court 4 be retained in office?
Crescent Township Truste	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey L. Larson
Vote for no more than TWO		○ Yes
Charles A. Stokes Jr.	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
(Write-in vote, if any)	(to iii 1000; ii diiy)	○ Yes
(Time in Tale, II dily)	Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy)	○ No
Consecut Tournahin Circle (1/2-2-2-2)	Vote for no more than ONE	Richard H. Davidson
Crescent Township Clerk (Vaca Vote for no more than ONE	Sincy) Soyce Murphy	○ Yes
O Donovan Brand	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Trito-iii Yole, ii dily)	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Trino in Todo, ii diiy)	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	○ Yes
tura a ant Taumahin Turata a (Ma	filling in the appropriate oval below	○ No
rescent Township Trustee (Vac Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
(white-ill vote, il any)	Daryl L. Hecht	Charles D. Fagan
Commissioner West Pottawatt Soil & Water District	amie	○ Yes
Vote for no more than THRE	E O No	○ No
O David Dittmer	Brent R. Appel	Gary K. Anderson
O Don Dilts	○ Yes	○ Yes
 Gary Larson 	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(*************************************	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court	C
	of Appeals be retained in office?	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
	Richard H. Doyle	
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	Amanda Potterfield	Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be
	○ Yes	subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit pursuant to lowa Code section
	○ No	
	Gayle Vogel	
	○ Yes	176A.10(3)(b)?
Typ:01 Seq:0032 Spl:01	○ No	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
