Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of lowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 21 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	○ Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka lowa Green Party	Tom Moore Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	Oan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Dan R. Vacek Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Democratic Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
Republican PartyDemocratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party Iowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party Art Hill
lowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COLINITY	NONDARTICAN OFFICES	District leaders
COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	District Judge Shall the following judges of the Dis Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Red Oak School Board Vacancy Vote for no more than ONE	Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Bret Blackman	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ Yes
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	○ No
Grove Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	Supreme Court	Richard H. Davidson
Darrell H. Houser	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
	·	1
Irvin Perdue	Daryl L. Hecht	O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Commissioner East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District	○ Yes	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges
Vote for no more than THREE	○ No	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
○ Keith R. Hotze	Mark S. Cady	Charles D. Fagan
Robert Zimmerman	○ Yes	○ Yes
O Bernie Bolton	○ No	○ No
0	Court of Appeals Judge	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Richard H. Doyle	O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
Council East Pottawattamie	○ No	
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	Amanda Potterfield	-
Chris Conover	○ Yes	
Steven Paul Kock	O No	-
 Christine Matthies 	Gayle Vogel	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	_
(Write-in vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		
Andrew Messerschmidt		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0041 Spl:01	-	BALLOT OVER