OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mailyn Jo Drake	O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bruce look Helder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	O Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	 Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa 	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Constitution Party Scott N. Bradley	
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka Iowa Green Party 	Tom Moore Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	 Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth 	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	 Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party New Independent Party Iowa 	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	 Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager 	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	 Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams 	Art Hill (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
GLWCW Waveland	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0040 Spl:01

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	District Judge
	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
(write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Waveland Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
Max England	○ No	○ Yes
O Mike Lovell	Mark S. Cady	○ No
○ Duane E. Myers	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	○ No
(write-in vote, ir any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
Commissioner East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District	Richard H. Doyle	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
C Keith R. Hotze	○ No	○ Yes
Robert Zimmerman	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
 Bernie Bolton 	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	David R. Danilson	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	D
 Chris Conover 	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
 Steven Paul Kock 		
 Christine Matthies 		○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	1	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	Shall the Pottawattamie County Board of Supervisors fill the office of
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	Township Trustees and Township Clerk by appointment as the terms of
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	office of the incumbent officers expire?
Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		
Andrew Messerschmidt		
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0040 Spl:01	-	BALLOT OVER