OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bruce Lock Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party Tim Kaine	Libértarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Constitution Party Scott N. Bradley	
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka 	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	 Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth 	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Tim Wichman Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party
Marking a straight party or organizations Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	 Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Democratic Party 		(Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party New Independent Party Iowa 	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	
	 Charles E. Grassley Republican Party 	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for	Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich	Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party
only one office:	Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Lim Hennager	Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	 Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams 	Art Hill (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(venterni vote, ii diy)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Hancock Valley	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0043 Spl:01

COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	District Judge
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office? Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker 	 Andrew Messerschmidt 	○ Yes
Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ Yes
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	
Valley Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	each name. Supreme Court	Richard H. Davidson
 Donald Scheffler 	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
 Kelly McMartin 	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Brent R. Appel	○ No
	○ Yes	District Associate Judge
Valley Township Trustee (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	○ No	Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
_	Mark S. Cady	Charles D. Fagan
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
Commissioner East Pottawattamie	○ No	○ No
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	Court of Appeals Judge	Gary K. Anderson
C Keith R. Hotze	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
Robert Zimmerman	Richard H. Doyle	○ No
 Bernie Bolton 	○ Yes	
D	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Potterfield	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
Council East Pottawattamie	Gayle Vogel	
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	
○ Chris Conover	○ No	
C Steven Paul Kock	David R. Danilson	
Christine Matthies	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(en vole, n any)		
Typ:01 Seq:0043 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER