OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Muly Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bruce Lock Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party Tim Kaine	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Constitution Party Scott N. Bradley	
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka 	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
 official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On 	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	 Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth 	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Tim Wichman Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	0	○ Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party 	For United States Senator	
 New Independent Party Iowa 	Vote for no more than ONE Charles E. Grassley Republican Party	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	 Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation	Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams	Art Hill
Legal Marijuana Now	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Lewis 2	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0045 Spl:01

COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	District Judge
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office? Jeffrey L. Larson
Jefferey D. Danker	 Joyce Murphy 	○ Yes
Republican Party		○ No
O(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ Yes
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	○ No
Lewis Township Trustee Vote for no more than THREE	each name. Supreme Court	Richard H. Davidson
⊃ Tim Bellows	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
Kelly Ann Gerhardt	Daryl L. Hecht	-
> Will Mott	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Brent R. Appel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
(Write-in vote, if any)		the District Court 4 be retained in office?
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	Mark S. Cady	Charles D. Fagan
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	○ Yes
David Dittmer	○ No	○ No
Don Dilts	Court of Appeals Judge	Gary K. Anderson
Gary Larson	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
٥ 	Richard H. Doyle	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Potterfield	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Council West Pottawattamie	○ Yes	с
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
Constance Casson	Gayle Vogel	
Matthew Garst	○ Yes	○ Yes
Stacey Goodman	○ No	○ No
Deborah K. Gordon	David R. Danilson	Shall the West Pottawattamie County
◯	○ Yes	Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed
(virite-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)		pursuant to Iowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
(write-in vole, ii any)		
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0045 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER