OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Democratic Party
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party Tim Kaine	Libértarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	 Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party 	
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka 	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the Judges: On 	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	 Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth 	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Rocky Roque De La Fuente	 Tim Wichman Republican Party Marilyn Jo Drake
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices.	Michael Steinberg Evan McMullin	 Republican Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Bartholomew Randolph
Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.		Jake Driver Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	o
Democratic Party Libertarian Barty	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party New Independent Party Iowa 	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Charles E. Grassley	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	 Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	 Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams 	Art Hill (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE
		BALLOT OVER
McClelland	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0048 Spl:01

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT	District Judge
	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
 David Dittmer 	○ No	○ Yes
 Don Dilts 	Mark S. Cady	○ No
 Gary Larson 	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
(write-in vote, ir any)	Richard H. Doyle	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
Vote for no more than FOUR	○ No	○ Yes
 Constance Casson 	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
 Matthew Garst 	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
 Stacey Goodman 	○ No	○ Yes
 Deborah K. Gordon 	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	c
	○ No	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy)		
Vote for no more than ONE		○ Yes
 Joyce Murphy 		○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be
		subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which
		shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed
		valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
		pursuant to Iowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
Typ:01 Seq:0048 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER