Pottowattomic County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
Pottawattamie County State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democratic Party	Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette  (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.  Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name  2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it.  3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	○ Jill Stein Iowa Green Party	Greg Forristall Republican Party
official.  4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.  5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any)
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING  To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	<ul> <li>Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg</li> </ul>	Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	<ul><li>Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson</li></ul>	Marsha Pilger     Democratic Party      Jake Driver
questions.  Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	Lynn Grobe
O Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Libertarian Party</li> <li>New Independent Party Iowa</li> </ul>	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE  Charles E. Grassley	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for	Republican Party  Patty Judge Democratic Party  Charles Aldrich	Vote for no more than ONE  Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party  Dennis Keithley
only one office:  Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation	Libertarian Party  Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Democratic Party
Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.  Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?  Jeffrey L. Larson
<ul> <li>Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party</li> </ul>	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	O No
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ Yes ○ No	Susan Kay Christensen  Yes
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
O David Dittmer	○ No	○ Yes
O Don Dilts	Mark S. Cady	○ No
○ Gary Larson	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	O No
(Write-in vote, if any)		District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
	Richard H. Doyle	office?
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan  Yes
<ul> <li>Constance Casson</li> </ul>	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
Matthew Garst	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
Stacey Goodman	○ No	○ Yes
O Deborah K. Gordon	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in
(Write-in vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	C Shall the following public measure be
	○ No	adopted?
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		○ Yes
Joyce Murphy		○ Yes ○ No
0		Shall the West Pottawattamie County
(Write-in vote, if any)		Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assesse valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limpursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Typ:01 Seq:0050 Spl:01		DALLOI OVER

L