OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Muly Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryon, look Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	C Hillary Clinton Democratic Party Tim Kaine	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party Bill Weld	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. ○ Candidate Name ● Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Constitution Party Scott N. Bradley	
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka 	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	 Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation 	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	0	○ Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	o
○ Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party 	For United States Senator	
 New Independent Party Iowa 	Vote for no more than ONE Charles E. Grassley	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for	 Patty Judge Democratic Party 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party
only one office:	Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party	 Dennis Keithley Democratic Party
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	 Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams 	Art Hill (Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(interiorities, in any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Minden Minden	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0051 Spl:01

COUNTY	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Court of Appeals Judge
	Council West Pottawattamie	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	 Constance Casson 	○ Yes
0	 Matthew Garst 	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Stacey Goodman 	District Judge
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	 Deborah K. Gordon 	Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey L. Larson
Minden Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	0	○ Yes
○ Ron Elliott	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
David Kramer	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen
C	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Council West Pottawattamie	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Richard H. Davidson
	 Joyce Murphy 	○ Yes
Minden Township Clerk (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No
⊃ Lori Lehan	(Write-in vote, if any)	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
C	JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	○ No
linden Township Trustee (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
	Daryl L. Hecht	office? Charles D. Fagan
	○ Yes	· Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Commissioner West Pottowattamia		Gary K. Anderson
Commissioner West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE		· Yes
David Dittmer	○ No	○ No
Don Dilts	Mark S. Cady	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
 Gary Larson 		oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any guestion, fill in the oval in
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No Court of Appeals, Judge	front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Shall the following public measure be adopted?
(concern rote, in entry)	Richard H. Doyle	
	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
	Amanda Potterfield	Shall the West Pottawattamie County
	○ Yes	Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for Extension educational purposes, which
	○ No	shall not exceed thirteen and one-half cents per thousand dollars of assessed
	Gayle Vogel	valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limit
	○ Yes	pursuant to Iowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
Typ:01 Seq:0051 Spl:01		TURN THE BALLOT OVER