Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of lowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name	C Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	○ Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka Iowa Green Party	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Wirte-in vote, if any)
 official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On 	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	On R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Dan R. Vacek Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Democratic Party Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions. Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party lowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager Jim Hennager	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party Art Hill
Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
_	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
York Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
D. David Casson II	○ No	○ Yes
0	Mark S. Cady	- ○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
Commissioner West Pottawattamie	Court of Appeals Judge	O No
Soil & Water District	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of
David Dittmer	Richard H. Doyle	the District Court 4 be retained in office?
O Don Dilts	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
Gary Larson	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
0	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
Council West Pottawattamie	○ Yes	Netice to contain Tourist to comme
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Constance Casson	David R. Danilson	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Matthew Garst	○ Yes	C
Stacey Goodman	○ No	Shall the following public measure be
Deborah K. Gordon	<u> </u>	adopted?
O Deboran K. Gordon		○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		O No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for
(Write-in vote, if any)		Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		cents per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the district up a maximum revenue limi pursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
 Joyce Murphy 		
, . ,		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER