Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	○ Jill Stein Iowa Green Party Ajamu Baraka	Greg Forristall Republican Party O
official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Tim Wichman Republican Party Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Marsha Pilger
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Democratic Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions. Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party Iowa	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Charles E. Grassley	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party	Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party Art Hill
Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(vvrite-in vote, if any)	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	IUDICIAL DALLOT	
COUNTY	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Boomer Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
Ryan E. Schroder	○ No	○ Yes
O Duane Witt	Mark S. Cady	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(vvrite-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court	○ No
Commissioner West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District	of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
Vote for no more than THREE	Richard H. Doyle	office?
O David Dittmer	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
O Don Dilts	O No	○ Yes
Gary Larson	Amanda Potterfield	O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any)	Ondo Varia	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	O NO
Council West Pottawattamie	O No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in
Constance Casson	○ Yes	front of the word "No".
Matthew Garst	O No	Shall the following public measure be
Stacey Goodman	~ 140	adopted?
Deborah K. Gordon		○ Yes
		O No
(Write-in vote, if any)	_	
(Write-in vote, if any)	_	Shall the West Pottawattamie County Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for
(Write-in vote, if any)	_	Extension educational purposes, which shall not exceed thirteen and one-half
(Write-in vote, if any)		cents per thousand dollars of assesse valuation of the taxable property within
Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	-	the district up a maximum revenue limpursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)?
○ Joyce Murphy		
o		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN THE
Typ:01 Seq:0055 Spl:01	1	BALLOT OVER