OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE
Mulyn Jo Drake	O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party	Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Democratic Party
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	O Hillary Clinton Democratic Party	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian Party Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Cary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette (Write-in vote, if any)
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name	 Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party Iowa 	STATE
2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Constitution Party Scott N. Bradley	For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election	 Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka Iowa Green Party 	Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any)
 official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On 	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	 Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth 	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		 Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party
To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have	 Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg 	 Tim Wichman Republican Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party
nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	 Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson 	Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Jake Driver
questions.	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
 Republican Party 	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Democratic Party 	(write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Libertarian Party 	For United States Senator	
 New Independent Party Iowa 	Vote for no more than ONE Charles E. Grassley 	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE
DTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley
Constitution Party Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation	Libertarian Party Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	 Democratic Party Art Hill
Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Oakland Belknap	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0057 Spl:01

COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	District Judge Shall the following judges of the District
	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Court 4 be retained in office?
For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
 Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party 	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Daryl L. Hecht	- ○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	Brent R. Appel	○ No
Belknap Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson
 ○ Phil McMartin 	○ No	○ Yes
 Gary Nilan 	Mark S. Cady	○ No
-		
(Write-in vote, if any)		Kathleen A. Kilnoski
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ No District Associate Judge
Commissioner East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District	of Appeals be retained in office?	Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
Vote for no more than THREE	Richard H. Doyle	office?
○ Keith R. Hotze	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
Robert Zimmerman	○ No	○ Yes
 Bernie Bolton 	Amanda Potterfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Gary K. Anderson
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
Council East Pottawattamie	○ No	
Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR	David R. Danilson	-
 Chris Conover 	○ Yes	
Steven Paul Kock	○ No	
Christine Matthies		-
0		
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	
Council East Pottawattamie	-	
Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		
Andrew Messerschmidt		
(Write-in vote, if any)	1	
		TURN THE
T 0/0 00775.55	-	BALLOT OVER
Typ:01 Seq:0057 Spl:01		