| Pottawattamia County | FEDERAL | FEDERAL |
|---|---|--|
| Pottawattamie County State of Iowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016 | For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE | For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE David Young |
| Maulyn Jo Drake | O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican Party | Republican Party Jim Mowrer Democratic Party Party Lock Holder |
| Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections | Hillary Clinton Democratic Party | Libertarian Party Claudia Addy |
| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER | Gary Johnson Libertarian Party | ○ Joe Grandanette ○ (Write-in vote, if any) |
| 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name | ○ Lynn Kahn New Independent Jay Stolba Party Iowa | STATE |
| Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and | O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party | For State Representative District 22 Vote for no more than ONE |
| fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election | Jill Stein Iowa Green Party Ajamu Baraka | Greg Forristall Republican Party (Write-in vote, if any) |
| official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On | Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks Party for Socialism and Liberation | COUNTY |
| the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column. | O Dan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth | For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in | Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg | Tim Wichman Republican Party Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party Marsha Bilgor |
| front of the party or organization name. Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for | Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson | Marsha Pilger Democratic Party Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party Jake Driver |
| nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. | (Write-in vote for president, if any) | Lynn Grobe |
| Republican PartyDemocratic Party | (Write-in vote for vice president, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) |
| Libertarian PartyNew Independent Party Iowa | For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE | For County Auditor |
| OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party | Charles E. Grassley Republican Party Patty Judge Democratic Party Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party Jim Hennager | Vote for no more than ONE Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party Dennis Keithley Democratic Party Art Hill |
| Iowa Green Party Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now | New Independent Party Iowa Michael Luick-Thrams | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | TURN THE BALLOT OVER |

| COUNTY | JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below | District Judge Shall the following judges of the District 4 be retained in office? |
|---|---|--|
| For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE | each name. Supreme Court | Jeffrey L. Larson |
| Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party | Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | ○ Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Daryl L. Hecht | ○ No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | Susan Kay Christensen |
| NONPARTISAN OFFICES | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| Silver Creek Township Trustee | Brent R. Appel | ○ No |
| Silver Creek Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO | ○ Yes | Richard H. Davidson |
| Mark Schnepel | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| O Brandon Vorthmann | Mark S. Cady | ○ No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | Kathleen A. Kilnoski |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| | Court of Appeals Judge Shall the following judges of the Court | ○ No |
| Commissioner West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District | of Appeals be retained in office? | District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges the District Court 4 be retained in |
| Vote for no more than THREE | Richard H. Doyle | office? |
| O David Dittmer | ○ Yes | Charles D. Fagan |
| O Don Dilts | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| Gary Larson | Amanda Potterfield | ○ No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | _ ○ Yes | Gary K. Anderson |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Gayle Vogel | ○ No |
| | ○ Yes | Notice to voters. To vote to approvany question on this ballot, fill in the |
| Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR | O No | oval in front of the word "Yes". To votagainst any question, fill in the oval i |
| Constance Casson | David R. Danilson Yes | front of the word "No". |
| Matthew Garst | O No | Shall the following public measure b |
| Stacey Goodman | ○ INU | adopted? |
| Deborah K. Gordon | | ○ Yes |
| | | O No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | Shall the West Pottawattamie Count Agricultural Extension District be subject to an annual tax levy for |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | Extension educational purposes, wh shall not exceed thirteen and one-ha |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | cents per thousand dollars of assess valuation of the taxable property with the district up a maximum revenue li |
| Council West Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE | - | pursuant to lowa Code section 176A.10(3)(b)? |
| O Joyce Murphy | | |
| o | | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | | TURN THE |
| Typ:01 Seq:0062 Spl:01 | 1 | BALLOT OVER |