Pottawattamie County	FEDERAL	FEDERAL
State of lowa Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2016	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE  David Young
Mailyn Jo Drake	Onald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Republican Party  Jim Mowrer Democratic Party  Bryan Jack Holder
Marilyn Jo Drake County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections	Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democratic Party	Claudia Addy
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Gary Johnson Libertarian Party	Joe Grandanette  (Write-in vote, if any)
Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.  Candidate Name	Lynn Kahn Jay Stolba New Independent Party lowa	STATE
Candidate Name  2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	O Darrell L. Castle Scott N. Bradley Constitution Party	For State Representative District 21 Vote for no more than ONE
fill in the oval next to it.  3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.	○ Jill Stein Ajamu Baraka lowa Green Party	Tom Moore Republican Party  (Write-in vote, if any)
4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.  5. Where to find the Judges: On	Gloria La Riva Dennis J. Banks  Party for Socialism and Liberation	COUNTY
the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.	Oan R. Vacek Mark G. Elworth  Legal Marijuana Now	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING  To vote for all candidates from a single party or organization, fill in the oval in front of the party or organization name.	<ul> <li>Rocky Roque De La Fuente Michael Steinberg</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tim Wichman Republican Party</li> <li>Marilyn Jo Drake Republican Party</li> <li>Marsha Pilger</li> </ul>
Not all parties or organizations have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party or organization vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	<ul><li>Evan McMullin Nathan Johnson</li></ul>	Democratic Party  Bartholomew Randolph Democratic Party  Jake Driver
questions.  Republican Party	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Lynn Grobe
Democratic Party	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)  (Write-in vote, if any)
<ul><li>Libertarian Party</li><li>New Independent Party Iowa</li></ul>	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party lowa Green Party	Charles E. Grassley Republican Party  Patty Judge Democratic Party  Charles Aldrich Libertarian Party  Jim Hennager New Independent Party Iowa	Vote for no more than ONE  Melvyn J. Houser Republican Party  Dennis Keithley Democratic Party  Art Hill
Party for Socialism and Liberation Legal Marijuana Now	Michael Luick-Thrams  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

	COUNTY	JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	COUNTY	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below	District Judge Shall the following judges of the Distri Court 4 be retained in office?
	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	Supreme Court	Jeffrey L. Larson
0 8	Jefferey D. Danker Republican Party	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0_	(Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht	○ No
		○ Yes	Susan Kay Christensen
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	○ No	○ Yes
	nmissioner East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Vote for no more than THREE	Brent R. Appel	O No
		○ Yes	Richard H. Davidson  Yes
	Keith R. Hotze Robert Zimmerman	Mark S. Cady	○ res ○ No
	Bernie Bolton	○ Yes	Kathleen A. Kilnoski
		○ No	Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	O No
0_	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	District Associate Judge Shall the following associate judges of the District Court 4 be retained in
		Richard H. Doyle	office?
	Council East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension	○ Yes	Charles D. Fagan
	Vote for no more than FOUR	O No	○ Yes
	Chris Conover	Amanda Potterfield	O No
	Steven Paul Kock Christine Matthies	○ Yes ○ No	Gary K. Anderson  Yes
	ornisure mauries	Gayle Vogel	O No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	- 110
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	Council East Pottawattamie	○ No	
Ag	ricultural Extension (Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE		
0 /	Andrew Messerschmidt		
0_	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Wille-III Vote, II ally)		
			TURN THE
	Typ:01 Seq:0066 Spl:01		BALLOT OVER