OFFICIAL CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION BALLOT

AHSTW Director District #2

Vote for One

Pottawattamie County State of Iowa **Official Ballot City/School Election November 5, 2019**



○ Kim Wise

 \bigcirc

Robert Bryant

Allen D. Cordes

(Write-in vote, if any)

AHSTW Director District #3 Vote for One

(Write-in vote, if any)

AHSTW Director District #5

Vote for One

(Write-in vote, if any)

Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word Yes. To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word No.

Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?

- Yes
- \bigcirc No

Shall the Board of Directors of the AHSTW Community School District, in the Counties of Cass, Harrison, Pottawattamie, and Shelby, State of lowa, for the purpose of purchasing and improving grounds; constructing schoolhouses or buildings and opening roads to schoolhouses or buildings: roads to schoolhouses or buildings; purchasing of buildings; purchase, lease or lease-purchase of technology and equipment; paying debts contracted for the erection or construction of schoolings, not including interest on buildings, not including interest on bender programmed an acquisition of bonds; procuring or acquisition of libraries; repairing, remodeling, reconstructing, improving, or expanding the schoolhouses or buildings and additions to existing schoolhouses; expenditures for energy conservation; renting facilities under lowa Code Chapter 28E; purchasing transportation equipment for transporting students; lease purchase option agreements for school buildings or equipment; purchasing equipment authorized by law; or for any purpose or purposes now or hereafter authorized by law, be authorized for a period of ten (10) years, to levy annually, a voter-approved physical plant and equipment property tax not to exceed One Dollar (\$1.00) per One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000) of the assessed valuation of the taxable property within the school district commencing with the levy for collection in the fiscal year

ending June 30, 2022, or each year thereafter?

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Candidate Name
- Candidate Name

 2. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election
- 3. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Mayor of Walnut Vote for One

- Gene Larsen
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

Walnut City Council Vote for no more than Two

- Justen Tooley
- Erich Cochran
- LaVonne Wood
- Cheyenne Mertz
- (Write-in vote, if any)
- (Write-in vote, if any)

17

AHSTW School Board Director Vote for One

- Steven Kock
- Michelle Mertz
- \circ (Write-in vote, if any)

Sample Ballot

Precinct Official's Initials

Typ:01 Seq:0017 Spl:01