## OFFICIAL SPECIAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot Special Election August 25, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  Candidate Name
  Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
- 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Avoca City Council Vote for no more than ONE  Carol E. Kyle Jennie J. Maassen Clint Fichter Diane K. Stamp  (Write-in vote. If any)  Avoca  Precinct Official's Initials  Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01	, , ,		
○ Jennie J. Maassen ○ Clint Fichter ○ Diane K. Stamp ○ (Write-in vote, if any)	Avoca City Council Vote for no more than ONE		
Clint Fichter Diane K. Stamp  (Write-in vote, if any)	○ Carol E. Kyle		
O Diane K. Stamp  (Write-in vote, if any)	○ Jennie J. Maassen		X
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Clint Fichter</li> </ul>		0
(Write-in vote, if any)	O Diane K. Stamp		
Sample			
AvocaPrecinct Official's Initials Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01			
	Avoca	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01