OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 \oplus

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

 Φ

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
\bigcirc	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	 Frances Parr Democratic
0	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	 David Young Republican 	⊖ Lisa Lima Democratic
\bigcirc	Jo Jorgensen Libertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	 Tim Wichman Republican
\circ	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr Constitution Party of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Brian Shea Republican
\bigcirc	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	((Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	(
\bigcirc	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
\bigcirc	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	 Shawna Anderson Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE
0	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	 Jon Jacobsen Republican 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
\bigcirc	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		 Andy Brown Republican
\bigcirc	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)
0	Rick Stewart Libertarian		
\bigcirc	Suzanne Herzog		
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((
	SAMPLE		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	Carson Carson Twp	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0030 Spl:01

 Φ

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	Carson Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias
	Steven Brumley Randall Hotze	Edward Mansfield	○ Yes ○ No
	Kanuali Holze		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		Craig Michael Dreismeier
\circ	(Write-in vote, if any)	Okrister han MaDanashi	
		Christopher McDonald	○ No
	East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	Vote for no more than THREE	○ No	○ Yes
$ \circ $	J. Bernie Bolton	Thomas Waterman	○ No
0	Keith Hotze		DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate
0	Robert Zimmerman	○ No	judges be retained in office?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
		COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
	East Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension Council Members	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
0	Chris Conover	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	Stephanie Harder	○ No	○ Yes
0	Christine Matthies	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Andrew Messerschmidt	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	1
	(write-in vole, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	
		○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE		
	BALLOT		

Γ

¢

\$

L

\$

\$