## **OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT**

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 $\oplus$ 

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 $\Phi$ 

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

FEDERAL		FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
$\bigcirc$	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic	Cindy Axne Democratic	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	<ul> <li>David Young Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lisa Lima Democratic</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Tim Wichman</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr Of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Brian Shea Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker		(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History Brock Pierce	For State Senator District 8	
$\bigcirc$	Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
$\bigcirc$	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	<ul> <li>Steve Gorman</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>	Vote for no more than ONE
0	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	<ul> <li>Dan Dawson Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Melvyn J. Houser</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative District 15 Vote for no more than ONE	<b>For County Sheriff</b> Vote for no more than ONE
$\bigcirc$	Theresa Greenfield Democratic	<ul> <li>Charlie McConkey Democratic</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Andy Brown Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Joni Ernst Republican	<ul> <li>Sarah Abdouch Republican</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Rick Stewart Libertarian	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	Suzanne Herzog		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	SAMPLE		TURN THE
	BALLOT		BALLOT OVER
	CB 02	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0002 Spl:01

\_\_\_\_

 $\Phi$ 

		JUDICIAL BALLOT	
	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	<b>DISTRICT 4 JUDGE</b> Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0	David Dittmer	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Russ Goeser	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	Gary Larson	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0		○ No	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	West Pottawattamie	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Constance Casson	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
0	Matthew Garst	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	Stacey Goodman	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ No	○ No
0		COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
		Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
		○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
		○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
		Sharon Soorholtz Greer	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
		○ No	1
		Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise
		○ Yes	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
			⊖ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	
		Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	DALLUI		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Γ

¢

φ

L

Φ

æ