## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name
  - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
   Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
   Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
   Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	T	
FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	Frances Parr     Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence  Republican	David Young     Republican	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen  Libertarian	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	○ Tim Wichman Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Brian Shea Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker  Green	(write-in vote, if any)	(Maile in valor if any)
Roque Rocky De La Fuente     Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)
Brock Pierce     Karla Ballard	District 8 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
<ul><li>Kanye West</li><li>Michelle Tidball</li></ul>	Steve Gorman Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE
(Maile in use for associatest if any)	Dan Dawson     Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(Write-in vote for president, if any)		
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE	For State Representative District 16 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
Theresa Greenfield     Democratic		Andy Brown     Republican
○ Joni Ernst Republican	Brent Siegrist     Republican	
Rick Stewart     Libertarian	Robert Fairchild     Libertarian	(Write-in vote, if any)
Suzanne Herzog	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	(winte-in vote, it any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE		
		TURN THE
BALLOT		BALLOT OVER
CB 13	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0014 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	West Pottawattamie	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0	David Dittmer	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Russ Goeser	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	Gary Larson	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
0		Christopher McDonald	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	West Pottawattamie	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Vote for no more than FOUR Constance Casson	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
0	Matthew Garst	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	Stacey Goodman	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ No	○ No
0		COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
) 0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
		○ No	○ Yes
		Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
		○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
		○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
		Sharon Soorholtz Greer  O Yes	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
		○ No	1
		Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise
			the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	O Was
		○ No	○ Yes
		Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

<del>-</del>

<del>+</del>

<del>ф</del>