OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- **1. Voting Mark.** To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name

+

- Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

6. Where to find the public measure. the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.					
	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY		
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO		
0	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	 Lisa Lima Democratic 		
0	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	David Young Republican	 Frances Parr Democratic 		
0	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian	O Brian Shea Republican		
0	Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Tim Wichman Republican 		
0	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker Green	(write-iii vote, ii aiiy)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative	(Witte-iii Vote, ii ariy)		
0	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	District 22 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor		
0	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	 Shawna Anderson Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE		
0	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	 Jon Jacobsen Republican 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican 		
		(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any) For United States Senator		For County Sheriff		
	Vote for no more than ONE		Vote for no more than ONE		
0	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		 Andy Brown Republican 		
0	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Rick Stewart Libertarian				
0	Suzanne Herzog				
0	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	SAMPLE BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER		
	Crescent Rockford	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0034 Spl:01		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES		JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	Pookford Township Truston	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Rockford Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0		Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
	Rockford Township Clerk	_ ○ No	○ Yes
	(Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	Christopher McDonald	○ No
0	Michael Johnson	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
0		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	Mark Dattourstons	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
C	David Dittmer	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
) (Russ Goeser	○ Yes	○ Yes
) (Gary Larson	○ No	○ No
) 0	Gary Larson	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
) 0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
) 0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
)	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	O No
	West Pottawattamie	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members	○ No	○ Yes
	Vote for no more than FOUR	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Constance Casson	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	Matthew Garst	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Stacey Goodman	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ Yes	1
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

ф

φ

+