OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name
 - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	Frances Parr Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	David Young Republican	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
Jo JorgensenJeremy CohenLibertarian	Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian	○ Tim Wichman Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brian Shea Republican
 Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker 	(write-in vote, ii any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party 	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History 	For State Representative	(Write-iii Vole, ii ariy)
 Brock Pierce Karla Ballard 	District 22 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
 Kanye West Michelle Tidball 	 Shawna Anderson Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Jon Jacobsen Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(White in vote to predictin, if any)	0	0
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Theresa Greenfield Democratic		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE Andy Brown Republican
○ Joni Ernst Republican		
Rick Stewart Libertarian		(Write-in vote, if any)
Suzanne Herzog		
O Militaria conta di servi		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE		
BALLOT		TURN THE
DALLOT		BALLOT OVER
Garner	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0035 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Garner Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	retained in office?
0	Vote for no more than TWO Dean A. Anderson	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias Yes
0	William DeYeager	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0		○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	West Pottawattamie	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	○ No	○ Yes
0	David Dittmer	Thomas Waterman	○ No
0	Russ Goeser	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Gary Larson	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
0		Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
	(Whie-in Voie, ii any)	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
	West Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
0	Constance Casson	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	Matthew Garst	○ No	○ Yes
0	Stacey Goodman	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	1 Shall there be a convention to revise
	, , , ,	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	
		○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

φ