OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- **1. Voting Mark.** To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name

+

- Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

6. Where to find the public measure, the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.					
	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY		
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO		
0	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	C Lisa Lima Democratic		
0	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	 David Young Republican 	 Frances Parr Democratic 		
0	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	O Brian Shea Republican		
0	Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	Tim Wichman Republican		
0	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker Green	(Wille-III Vote, II ally)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative	(White in vote, it dity)		
0	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	District 21 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor		
0	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Shaun Kelley Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE		
0	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	Tom Moore Republican	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican 		
		\circ	0		
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE		
0	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		 Andy Brown Republican 		
0	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Rick Stewart Libertarian		(, . , ,		
0	Suzanne Herzog				
0	(Write-in vote, if any)				
	SAMPLE		TUDN TUE		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER		
	GLWCW	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0036 Spl:01		

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	Grove Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
0	Vote for no more than TWO Darrell Houser	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias Yes
0	Irvin Perdue	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	IIVIIII eldde	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Obrietenber McDeneld	○ Yes
		Christopher McDonald	O No
	East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	Vote for no more than THREE	○ No	○ Yes
	J. Bernie Bolton	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	Keith Hotze	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate
0	Robert Zimmerman	○ No	judges be retained in office?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
		COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
	East Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
0	Chris Conover	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	Stephanie Harder	○ No	○ Yes
0	Christine Matthies	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Andrew Messerschmidt	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	-	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	1
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	amendment or amendments to same?
		○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	○ No
		Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE
			BALLOT OVER

|

φ