OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 \oplus

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 Φ

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
\bigcirc	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic	Cindy Axne Democratic	 Lisa Lima Democratic
\bigcirc	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	 David Young Republican 	 Frances Parr Democratic
$^{\circ}$	Jo Jorgensen Libertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	 Brian Shea Republican
$^{\circ}$	Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Tim Wichman Republican
\bigcirc	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker		(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 21	
\bigcirc	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
$^{\circ}$	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	 Shaun Kelley Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	 Tom Moore Republican 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
\bigcirc	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		 Andy Brown Republican
\bigcirc	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Rick Stewart Libertarian		
$^{\circ}$	Suzanne Herzog		
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	SAMPLE		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	GLWCW Waveland	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0040 Spl:01

 Φ

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than THREE	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias
 ○ J. Bernie Bolton 		○ Yes
 ○ Keith Hotze 	Edward Mansfield	○ No
 Robert Zimmerman 	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	○ No	○ Yes
East Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension Council Members	Thomas Waterman	○ No
Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate
\bigcirc Chris Conover	○ No	judges be retained in office?
○ Stephanie Harder	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
○ Christine Matthies	○ Yes	$^{\circ}$ Yes
○ Andrew Messerschmidt	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
(Write-in vote, if any)	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
	○ No	○ Yes
	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	○ No	1
	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ Yes	amendment or amendments to same?
	○ No	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
	Michael Donn Hooper	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Margaret J. Reyes	
	○ Yes	
SAMPLE	○ No	
BALLOI		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Γ

¢

φ

L

 Φ

φ