OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- **1. Voting Mark.** To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name

+

- Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

| 6. Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column. | | | | | |
|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------|--|--|
| | FEDERAL | FEDERAL | COUNTY | | |
| | For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE | For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE | For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO | | |
| 0 | Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris | Cindy Axne Democratic | Frances Parr Democratic | | |
| 0 | Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence | David Young Republican | Lisa LimaDemocratic | | |
| 0 | Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen | Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian | Tim Wichman Republican | | |
| 0 | Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa | (Write-in vote, if any) | Brian Shea Republican | | |
| 0 | Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker | (white in voic, it dity) | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| 0 | Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party | STATE | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| 0 | Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History | For State Representative | (Witte-iii Vote, ii ariy) | | |
| 0 | Brock Pierce Karla Ballard | District 22 Vote for no more than ONE | For County Auditor | | |
| 0 | Kanye West Michelle Tidball | Shawna Anderson Democratic | Vote for no more than ONE | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote for president, if any) | Jon Jacobsen Republican | Melvyn J. Houser Republican | | |
| | | O | O | | |
| | (Write-in vote for vice president, if any) For United States Senator | (Write-in vote, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff | | |
| | Vote for no more than ONE | | Vote for no more than ONE | | |
| 0 | Theresa Greenfield Democratic | | Andy Brown Republican | | |
| 0 | Joni Ernst Republican | | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| 0 | Rick Stewart Libertarian | | , | | |
| 0 | Suzanne Herzog | | | | |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | | | |
| | SAMPLE BALLOT | | TURN THE BALLOT OVER | | |
| | Hancock Hancock | Precinct Official's Initials | Typ:01 Seq:0041 Spl:01 | | |

| | NONPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL BALLOT | DISTRICT 4 JUDGE |
|-----|-----------------------------------------------------------|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| | East Pottawattamie | Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office? |
| | Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more than THREE | SUPREME COURT | Amy L. Zacharias |
| 0 | J. Bernie Bolton | Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | ○ Yes |
| 0 | Keith Hotze | Edward Mansfield | ○ No |
| 0 | Robert Zimmerman | ○ Yes | Craig Michael Dreismeier |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| 0 | | Christopher McDonald | ○ No |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | James S. Heckerman |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| | East Pottawattamie | Thomas Waterman | ○ No |
| | County Agriculture Extension Council Members | ○ Yes | DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE |
| 0 | Vote for no more than FOUR Chris Conover | ○ No | Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office? |
| 0 | Stephanie Harder | Susan Kay Christensen | Scott D. Strait |
| 0 | Christine Matthies | ○ Yes | ○ Yes |
| 0 | Andrew Messerschmidt | ○ No | ○ No |
| 0 | / marcw messersonmat | COURT OF APPEALS | Jennifer A. Benson |
|) 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | ○ Yes |
|) (| (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | David May | O No |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | Eric John Nelson |
| | | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| | | Julie A. Schumacher | ○ No |
| | | ○ Yes | PUBLIC MEASURE |
| | | ○ No | Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the |
| | | Sharon Soorholtz Greer O Yes | oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| | | ○ No | 1 |
| | | Thomas N. Bower | Shall there be a convention to revise |
| | | | the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| | | ○ Yes | O Was |
| | | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| | | Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office? | ○ No |
| | | Michael Donn Hooper | |
| | | ○ Yes | |
| | | ○ No | |
| | | Margaret J. Reyes | |
| | | ○ Yes | |
| | SAMPLE | ○ No | |
| | | | |
| | BALLOT | | |
| | | | |

ф

φ

+