OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name
 - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	David Young Republican	 Frances Parr Democratic
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy CohenLibertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	Brian Shea Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tim Wichman Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker Green	(viiid iii dee, ii diij)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Shawna Anderson Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Jon Jacobsen Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Theresa Greenfield Democratic Joni Ernst Republican Rick Stewart Libertarian		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE Andy Brown Republican (Write-in vote, if any)
Suzanne Herzog		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Macedonia Macedonia	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0045 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	East Pottawattamie	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more than THREE	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0	J. Bernie Bolton	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Keith Hotze	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	Robert Zimmerman	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
0		Christopher McDonald	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	East Pottawattamie	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Vote for no more than FOUR Chris Conover	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
0	Stephanie Harder	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	Christine Matthies	○ Yes	○ Yes
C	Andrew Messerschmidt	○ No	○ No
0	/ tidiow ividuoisonimat	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
) 0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
		○ No	○ Yes
		Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
		○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
		○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
		Sharon Soorholtz Greer O Yes	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
			1
		○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
		Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	
		○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE
			BALLOT OVER

ф

+