OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 \oplus

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 Φ

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
\bigcirc	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic	Cindy Axne Democratic	─ Lisa Lima Democratic
\bigcirc	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	 David Young Republican 	 Frances Parr Democratic
\bigcirc	Jo Jorgensen Libertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	 Brian Shea Republican
\bigcirc	Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Tim Wichman Republican
\bigcirc	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	(··· ··· , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
\bigcirc	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	
\bigcirc	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
\bigcirc	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	 Shawna Anderson Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	 Jon Jacobsen Republican 	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
\circ	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		 Andy Brown Republican
\bigcirc	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)
$^{\circ}$	Rick Stewart Libertarian		
\bigcirc	Suzanne Herzog		
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	SAMPLE		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	Macedonia Macedonia Twp	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0046 Spl:01

 Φ

NONPARTISAN	OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
Macedonia Township Trustee		Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more	than TWO	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias
○ Jeff Bisbee		Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
 Randy Schultz 		Edward Mansfield	○ No
(Write-in vote,	if any)	$^{\circ}$ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
(Write-in vote,		○ No	○ Yes
(\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\	ii aiiy)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
East Pottaw	attamie	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
Soil & Water Dist Vote for no more		○ No	○ Yes
○ J. Bernie Bolton		Thomas Waterman	○ No
 Keith Hotze 		○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate
○ Robert Zimmerma	an	○ No	judges be retained in office?
o		Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
(Write-in vote,		⊖ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote,	if any)	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote,	if any)	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
East Pottaw		Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	⊖ Yes
County Agricultu Council Me Vote for no more	re Extension mbers than FOUR	David May	○ No
 Chris Conover 		○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
 Stephanie Harder 		○ No	○ Yes
 ○ Christine Matthies 	3	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
 Andrew Messerso 	chmidt	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
(Write-in vote,	if any)	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
O		Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote,		○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote,	if any)	○ No	1
(Write-in vote,	if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	amendment or amendments to same?
		○ No	○ Yes
		DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	○ No
		Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
SAM		○ No	
BALL	.01		
1			

Γ

¢

\$

L

¢

\$