## **OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT**

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 $\oplus$ 

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 $\Phi$ 

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
$\bigcirc$	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic	Cindy Axne Democratic	<ul> <li>Lisa Lima</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	<ul> <li>David Young Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>
$^{\circ}$	Jo Jorgensen Libertarian	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Brian Shea Republican</li> </ul>
$^{\circ}$	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr Of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Tim Wichman</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker		(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	
$\bigcirc$	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
$\bigcirc$	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	<ul> <li>Shawna Anderson</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>	Vote for no more than ONE
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	<ul> <li>Jon Jacobsen Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Melvyn J. Houser</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
0 0 0 0	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Theresa Greenfield Democratic Joni Ernst Republican Rick Stewart Libertarian Suzanne Herzog (Write-in vote, if any)		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE         Andy Brown Republican         (Write-in vote, if any)
	BALLOT		BALLOT OVER
	Minden Minden Twp	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0050 Spl:01

\_\_\_\_

 $\Phi$ 

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be
	<b>Minden Township Trustee</b> Vote for no more than TWO	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
		SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias
	Ronald Elliott David Kramer	Edward Mansfield	○ Yes ○ No
			Craig Michael Dreismeier
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	
	······································	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE		○ Yes
0	David Dittmer	Thomas Waterman	○ No
0	Russ Goeser	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Gary Larson	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
$\circ$		Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
	West Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
$\circ$	Constance Casson	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	Matthew Garst	○ No	○ Yes
$\circ$	Stacey Goodman	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
		Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ No	○ Yes
		<b>DISTRICT 4 JUDGE</b> Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOI		
1			

Γ

¢

\$

L

\$