## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name
  - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
   Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
   Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
   Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	David Young     Republican	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>
<ul><li>Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen</li><li>Libertarian</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	Brian Shea     Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tim Wichman Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker  Green	(1.1.to ii. 100; ii diy)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party</li> </ul>	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative	(
Brock Pierce     Karla Ballard	<b>District 22</b> Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
<ul><li>Kanye West Michelle Tidball</li></ul>	Shawna Anderson Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)		O Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(white-in vote for vice president, if any)	(White iii vote, ii dily)	(White in vote, it dity)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Theresa Greenfield         Democratic     </li> </ul>		Andy Brown Republican
<ul><li></li></ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Libertarian</li> </ul>		(Write-iii Vote, ii any)
Suzanne Herzog		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
( " "," ","		
SAMPLE		TUDN TUE
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Minden	<b>D</b>	
York	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0051 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
York Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than TWO  ○ D. David Casson II	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias  Yes
Greg Soloth	Edward Mansfield	○ No
O O	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	○ No	○ Yes
David Dittmer	Thomas Waterman	○ No
Russ Goeser	Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Gary Larson	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
Oaly Laison	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
West Pottawattamie	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	
County Agriculture Extension Council Members		○ Yes
Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	O No
Constance Casson	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
Matthew Garst	O No	○ Yes
Stacey Goodman	Julie A. Schumacher	O No
Deborah K. Gordon	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ Yes	
	○ No	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
	Michael Donn Hooper	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Margaret J. Reyes	
	○ Yes	
SAMPLE	○ No	
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

<del>|</del>

<del>|</del>