## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name
  - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
   Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
   Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
   Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

·		T
FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	Frances Parr     Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence  Republican	David Young     Republican	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
<ul><li>Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen</li><li>Libertarian</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	○ Tim Wichman Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brian Shea     Republican
<ul> <li>Howie Hawkins         Angela Nicole Walker         Green</li> </ul>	(Witte-in vote, it any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party</li> </ul>	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative	(White in vote, it day)
Brock Pierce     Karla Ballard	<b>District 22</b> Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
<ul><li>Kanye West Michelle Tidball</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Shawna Anderson</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Jon Jacobsen Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
	0	0
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
<ul> <li>Theresa Greenfield         Democratic     </li> </ul>		Andy Brown     Republican
<ul><li></li></ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Libertarian</li> </ul>		(Witte-III vote, il dily)
Suzanne Herzog		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE		THEN THE
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
		DALLOI OVER
Neola Boomer	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0054 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	- · · - ·	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Boomer Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0	Andrew Oberdorfer	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Duane Witt	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	Boomer Township Clerk	. ○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	(Vacancy)  Vote for no more than ONE	○ No	○ Yes
0		Thomas Waterman	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	Mast Dettowattowis	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
	West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	David Dittmer	○ Yes	○ Yes
C	Russ Goeser	○ No	○ No
0	Gary Larson	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
) 0	Odry Edison	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
) (	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
) 0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
)	(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Yes
	West Pottawattamie	O No	
	County Agriculture Extension Council Members	Julie A. Schumacher	O No
	Vote for no more than FOUR	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	Constante Casson	O No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
0 0	Matthew Garst Stacey Goodman	Sharon Soorholtz Greer  O Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Deborah K. Gordon	○ No	1
0	Dobbian II. Gordon	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise
) (	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	(Write-in vote, if any)		O Ver
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
		Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

<del>ф</del>

φ

<del>+</del>