## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name
  - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
   Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
   Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
   Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	○ Lisa Lima Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	David Young     Republican	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>
<ul><li>Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen</li><li>Libertarian</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder</li> <li>Libertarian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Brian Shea Republican</li> </ul>
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tim Wichman Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker  Green	(viiid iii dee, ii diij)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
<ul><li>Kanye West Michelle Tidball</li></ul>	Shawna Anderson Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	○ Jon Jacobsen Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE  Theresa Greenfield Democratic Joni Ernst Republican Rick Stewart Libertarian Suzanne Herzog		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE  Andy Brown Republican  (Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)		THEM THE
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Oakland Belknan	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0056 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	Belknap Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
0	Vote for no more than TWO  Phillip McMartin	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias  Yes
0	Gary L. Nilan	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	,	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	East Pottawattamie	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more than THREE	○ No	○ Yes
0	J. Bernie Bolton	Thomas Waterman	- ○ No
0	Keith Hotze	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
0	Robert Zimmerman	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
0		Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
	East Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Council Members  Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
0	Chris Conover	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	Stephanie Harder	○ No	○ Yes
0	Christine Matthies	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
0	Andrew Messerschmidt	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	<b>Notice to voters.</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ No	1 Shall there be a convention to revise
	(Wille-iii Vole, ii diiy)	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
		○ Yes	amendment of amendments to same:
		<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	○ Yes
		O No  DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	○ Yes
		O No  DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
		O No  DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?  Michael Donn Hooper	○ Yes
		O No  DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?  Michael Donn Hooper  Yes	○ Yes
		<ul> <li>○ No</li> <li>DISTRICT 4 JUDGE</li> <li>Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?</li> <li>Michael Donn Hooper</li> <li>○ Yes</li> <li>○ No</li> </ul>	○ Yes
	SAMPLE	O No  DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?  Michael Donn Hooper  Yes  No  Margaret J. Reyes	○ Yes
	SAMPLE BALLOT	<ul> <li>○ No</li> <li>DISTRICT 4 JUDGE         Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?     </li> <li>Michael Donn Hooper</li> <li>○ Yes</li> <li>○ No</li> <li>Margaret J. Reyes</li> <li>○ Yes</li> </ul>	○ Yes

<del>|</del>

φ