OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 \oplus

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 Φ

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

| FEDERAL | | FEDERAL | COUNTY |
|------------|--|---|--|
| | For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE | For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE | For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO |
| \bigcirc | Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris Democratic | Cindy Axne Democratic | Lisa Lima Democratic |
| \bigcirc | Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican | David Young Republican | Frances Parr Democratic |
| $^{\circ}$ | Jo Jorgensen Libertarian | Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian | Brian Shea Republican |
| $^{\circ}$ | Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr Of Iowa | (Write-in vote, if any) | Tim Wichman Republican |
| $^{\circ}$ | Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker | | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| \bigcirc | Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party | STATE | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| \bigcirc | Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History | For State Representative District 22 | |
| \bigcirc | Brock Pierce Karla Ballard | Vote for no more than ONE | For County Auditor |
| \bigcirc | Kanye West Michelle Tidball | Shawna Anderson Democratic | Vote for no more than ONE |
| \bigcirc | (Write-in vote for president, if any) | Jon Jacobsen Republican | Melvyn J. Houser Republican |
| | (Write-in vote for vice president, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| | For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE | | For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE |
| \bigcirc | Theresa Greenfield Democratic | | Andy Brown Republican |
| \bigcirc | Joni Ernst Republican | | (Write-in vote, if any) |
| $^{\circ}$ | Rick Stewart Libertarian | | |
| \bigcirc | Suzanne Herzog | | |
| $^{\circ}$ | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | SAMPLE | | |
| | | | TURN THE |
| | BALLOT | | BALLOT OVER |
| | Oakland James | Precinct Official's Initials | Typ:01 Seq:0057 Spl:01 |

 Φ

| NO | NPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by | DISTRICT 4 JUDGE |
|---------------------------|--|--|--|
| Jan | nes Township Trustee | filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office? |
| | e for no more than TWO | SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | Amy L. Zacharias |
| | ell Brandes | | |
| | Schroder | Edward Mansfield | ○ No |
| ○ <u> </u> | (Write-in vote, if any) | | Craig Michael Dreismeier |
| │ [○] | (Write-in vote, if any) | | |
| | | Christopher McDonald | ○ No |
| Soil 8 | East Pottawattamie & Water District Council for no more than THREE | ○ Yes○ No | James S. Heckerman |
| | rnie Bolton | Thomas Waterman | \circ No |
| | Hotze | ○ Yes | |
| | rt Zimmerman | \circ No | Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office? |
| 0 | | Susan Kay Christensen | Scott D. Strait |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | ○ Yes |
| 0 | (Write-in vote, if any) | | ○ No |
| | (Write-in vote, if any) | COURT OF APPEALS | Jennifer A. Benson |
| | East Pottawattamie | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | ○ Yes |
| Vote | ty Agriculture Extension Council Members for no more than FOUR | David May | ○ No |
| ○ Chris | Conover | ○ Yes | Eric John Nelson |
| Steph | nanie Harder | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| ⊖ Chris | tine Matthies | Julie A. Schumacher | ○ No |
| | ew Messerschmidt | ○ Yes | PUBLIC MEASURE |
| ° | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the |
| o | (Write-in vote, if any) | Sharon Soorholtz Greer | oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| ° | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ Yes | _ |
| ° | (Write-in vote, if any) | ○ No | 1 Shall there be a convention to revise |
| | (1110 11 100, 1 0.1) | Thomas N. Bower | the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| | | ○ Yes | |
| | | ○ No | ○ Yes |
| | | DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office? | ○ No |
| | | Michael Donn Hooper | |
| | | ○ Yes | |
| | | ○ No | |
| | | Margaret J. Reyes | |
| | | ○ Yes | |
| | SAMPLE | ○ No | |
| | | | |
| | BALLOI | | TURN THE BALLOT OVER |

Γ

¢

\$

L

\$

\$