OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name
 - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

·		
FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	Lisa Lima Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	 David Young Republican 	 Frances Parr Democratic
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy CohenLibertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	Brian Shea Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Tim Wichman Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker Green	(c roc, a.y)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party 	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	(,,,,
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	 Shawna Anderson Democratic 	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	Jon Jacobsen Republican	 Melvyn J. Houser Republican
	O Milh is set from	O
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Theresa Greenfield		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE Andy Brown
Democratic		Republican
Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)
Rick Stewart Libertarian		
 Suzanne Herzog 		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE		TURN THE
BALLOT		BALLOT OVER
Oakland Washington	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0058 Spl:01

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
Washington Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than TWO Steven Pierce	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias • Yes
○ Tim Temeyer	Edward Mansfield	○ No
o	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
East Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more than THREE	○ No	○ Yes
J. Bernie Bolton	Thomas Waterman	○ No
Keith Hotze	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Robert Zimmerman	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
O	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS	Jennifer A. Benson
East Pottawattamie	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	_ ○ No
Chris Conover	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
Stephanie Harder	○ No	○ Yes
Christine Matthies	Julie A. Schumacher	_ ○ No
Andrew Messerschmidt	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
0	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	□ ○ No	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ Yes	amendment or amendments to same?
	○ No	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	○ No
	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
	Michael Donn Hooper	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Margaret J. Reyes	
	○ Yes	
SAMPLE	○ No	
BALLOT		TURN THE
İ		BALLOT OVER

|

φ