## OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

- **1. Voting Mark.** To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
  - Candidate Name

<del>+</del>

- Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
   Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
   Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
   Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

6. Where to find the public measure, the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.				
	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY	
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO	
0	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>	
0	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	<ul> <li>David Young Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lisa Lima Democratic</li> </ul>	
0	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian</li> </ul>	○ Tim Wichman Republican	
0	Don Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Brian Shea Republican</li> </ul>	
0	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	(Wille-III Vote, II ally)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative	(White in vote, it dity)	
0	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	<b>District 22</b> Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor	
0	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	<ul> <li>Shawna Anderson</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>	Vote for no more than ONE	
0	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	<ul><li>Jon Jacobsen Republican</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Melvyn J. Houser Republican</li> </ul>	
		$\circ$	0	
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE	
0	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		<ul> <li>Andy Brown Republican</li> </ul>	
0	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Rick Stewart Libertarian		, , , , ,	
0	Suzanne Herzog			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	CANADIE			
	SAMPLE		TURN THE	
	BALLOT		BALLOT OVER	
	Treynor	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0061 Spl:01	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
Silver Creek Township Trustee	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Amy L. Zacharias
Brandon Vorthmann	,	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Edward Mansfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
	○ No	○ Yes
West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more thanTHREE	Christopher McDonald  • Yes	O No  James S. Heckerman
David Dittmer	○ No	○ Yes
Russ Goeser	Thomas Waterman	○ No
	○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Gary Larson		Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	, ,
(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
	○ No	○ No
West Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Jennifer A. Benson  • Yes
Constance Casson	David May	○ No
Matthew Garst	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
	○ No	○ Yes
Stacey Goodman  Raharah K. Candara		
Deborah K. Gordon	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	<b>Notice to voters.</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	1
	○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ Yes	
	○ No	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	○ No
	Michael Donn Hooper	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Margaret J. Reyes	
		T.
	○ Yes	
SAMPLE		
SAMPLE BALLOT	○ Yes	TURN THE

<del>ф</del>

 $\Phi$ 

<del>+</del>