## **OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT**

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



 $\oplus$ 

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER**

1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

○ Candidate Name

Γ

 $\Phi$ 

Candidate Name

2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

	FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
	For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
$\bigcirc$	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	<ul> <li>Lisa Lima</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	<ul> <li>David Young Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Frances Parr Democratic</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Jo Jorgensen Libertarian	<ul> <li>Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Brian Shea Republican</li> </ul>
$^{\circ}$	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Tim Wichman</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	· · · ·	(Write-in vote, if any)
0	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 22	
0	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
$\bigcirc$	Kanye West Michelle Tidball	<ul> <li>Shawna Anderson</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>	Vote for no more than ONE
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote for president, if any)	<ul> <li>Jon Jacobsen Republican</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Melvyn J. Houser</li> <li>Republican</li> </ul>
	(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
$\bigcirc$	Theresa Greenfield Democratic		<ul> <li>Andy Brown Republican</li> </ul>
$\bigcirc$	Joni Ernst Republican		(Write-in vote, if any)
$\bigcirc$	Rick Stewart Libertarian		
$\bigcirc$	Suzanne Herzog		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	SAMPLE		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
	Underwood Hazel Dell	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0064 Spl:01

\_\_\_\_

 $\Phi$ 

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
Hazel Dell Township Trustee	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT Shall the following judges of the	Amy L. Zacharias
<ul> <li>○ Robert Jensen</li> </ul>	Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Meryle W. Osborn</li> </ul>	Edward Mansfield	○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ ○ No	○ Yes
	Christopher McDonald	○ No
West Pottawattamie Soil & Water District Council	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
Vote for no more thanTHREE	○ No	○ Yes
○ David Dittmer	Thomas Waterman	○ No
○ Russ Goeser	○ Yes	<b>DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE</b> Shall the following District 4 Associate
<ul> <li>Gary Larson</li> </ul>	○ No	judges be retained in office?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ No
((), (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (, (,	<b>COURT OF APPEALS</b> — Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
West Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
County Agriculture Extension Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	David May	○ No
<ul> <li>Constance Casson</li> </ul>	○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
<ul> <li>Matthew Garst</li> </ul>	○ No	○ Yes
<ul> <li>Stacey Goodman</li> </ul>	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
<ul> <li>Deborah K. Gordon</li> </ul>	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
o	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Thomas N. Bower	Shall there be a convention to revise the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
	○ Yes	amenument of amenuments to same?
	○ No	○ Yes
	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE	○ No
	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
	Michael Donn Hooper	1
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Margaret J. Reyes	1
	○ Yes	
SAMPLE	○ No	
		1
BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Γ

¢

\$

L

\$

\$