OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 3, 2020



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.
 - Candidate Name
 - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

- Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
 Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
 Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the middle or right column.
 Where to find the public measure: the public measure is on the back of the ballot in the column in the right column.

·		1
FEDERAL	FEDERAL	COUNTY
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE	For United States Representative District 3 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Board Of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Cindy Axne Democratic	Frances Parr Democratic
O Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican	David Young Republican	 Lisa Lima Democratic
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy CohenLibertarian	 Bryan Jack Holder Libertarian 	○ Tim Wichman Republican
On Blankenship Constitution Party William Alan Mohr of Iowa	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Brian Shea Republican
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker Green	(me ii ree, ii ail)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson Alliance Party	STATE	(Write-in vote, if any)
Ricki Sue King Genealogy Know Your Dayna R. Chandler Family History	For State Representative District 21	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Vote for no more than ONE	For County Auditor
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Shaun Kelley Democratic	Vote for no more than ONE
(Write-in vote for president, if any)	C Tom Moore Republican	Melvyn J. Houser Republican
(Write-in vote for vice president, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE Theresa Greenfield Democratic Joni Ernst		For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE Andy Brown Republican
Republican Rick Stewart Libertarian		(Write-in vote, if any)
Suzanne Herzog		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
SAMPLE BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Walnut Layton	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0066 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE
	Layton Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO	filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?
	Vote for no more than TWO	SUPREME COURT	Amy L. Zacharias
0	Robert Holst	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	Rex A. Sievers	Edward Mansfield	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Craig Michael Dreismeier
0		○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Christopher McDonald	○ No
	Layton Township Trustee	○ Yes	James S. Heckerman
	(Vacancy) Vote for no more than ONE	○ No	○ Yes
0	David Muell	Thomas Waterman	○ No
0		○ Yes	DISTRICT ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Shall the following District 4 Associate judges be retained in office?
	East Pottawattamie	Susan Kay Christensen	Scott D. Strait
	Soil & Water District Council Vote for no more than THREE	○ Yes	○ Yes
0	J. Bernie Bolton	○ No	○ No
0	Keith Hotze	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Jennifer A. Benson
0	Robert Zimmerman	of Appeals be retained in office?	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	David May	○ No
0		○ Yes	Eric John Nelson
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Julie A. Schumacher	○ No
	East Pottawattamie County Agriculture Extension	○ Yes	PUBLIC MEASURE
	Council Members Vote for no more than FOUR	○ No	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0	Chris Conover	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
0	Stephanie Harder	○ Yes	front of the word "No".
0	Christine Matthies	○ No	Shall there be a convention to revise
0	Andrew Messerschmidt	Thomas N. Bower	the constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 judges be	○ No
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following District 4 judges be retained in office?	
	(whie-iii vote, ii any)	Michael Donn Hooper	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Margaret J. Reyes	
		○ Yes	
	SAMPLE	○ No	
	D Λ I Λ T		
	BALLOT		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

|

φ