OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIC	N BALLOT
Pottawattamie County, State of Iowa	FEDERAL OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 5, 2024	For United States Representative District #4 Vote for no more than ONE	For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE
NTY OF	 Randy Feenstra Republican 	 Andy Brown Republican
C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C C	 Ryan Melton Democratic 	(Write-in vote, if any)
Nova Alter	(Write-in vote, if any)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
	STATE OFFICES	Belknap Township Trustee Vote for no more than TWO
 Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name Candidate Name Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking 	For State Senator District #8 Vote for no more than ONE Mark Costello Republican Ryan Lee Roenfeld Democratic	 Phillip R McMartin Gary Nilan (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
device is provided by an election official. 4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a	(Write-in vote, if any)	East Pottawattamie Soil & Water Commission Vote for no more than THREE
new one. 5. Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the left column. 6. Where to find the public measures: the public measures are on the back of the ballot in the	For House Representative District #16 Vote for no more than ONE O David Sieck Republican	 J. Bernie Bolton David L Applegate Chris Perdue
FEDERAL OFFICES	 Candella Foley-Finchem Democratic 	(Write-in vote, if any)
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO	East Pottawattamie Agricultural Extension Vote for no more than FOUR
For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE Donald J. Trump JD Vance Republican Kamala D. Harris Tim Wala	 Brian Shea Republican Tim Wichman Republican 	 Andrew Messerschmidt Devin Schroder Christie Matthies Lynn M Cody
Tim Walz	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Mike ter Maat Claudia De la Cruz Party For Socialism Karina Garcia and Liberation	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
 William P. Stodden Socialist Party Stephanie H. Cholensky USA 	For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE	(Write-in vote, if any)
 Robert F. Kennedy Jr. We The People Nicole Shanahan Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	 Mary Ann Hanusa Republican Bryan Jack Holder Free and Independent 	SAMPLE
(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	BALLOT TURN THE BALLOT OVER
OAKLAND BELKNAP TWP	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0063 Spl:01

 Φ

L

Г Ф

¢

٦

•

¢

JUDICIAL OFFICES	PUBLIC MEASURE	PUBLIC MEASURE
Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following Supreme Court	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Judge be retained in office?	1	2
David May Yes No COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office? Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly Yes No Samuel Langholz Yes No Yes No Yes No Tyler J. Buller Yes No DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Judges be retained in office? Eric John Nelson Yes No		Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate. Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect. Yes No Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?
 Jennifer Benson Bahr Yes No DISTRICT 4 ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate Judges be retained in office? David W. Brooks Yes No SAN BAL 		adopted? SB Shall the Board of Directors of the Iowa Western Community College (Merged Area XIII) in the Counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$55,000,000 to provide funds to construct, furnish, and equip a new academic building and renovate, remodel, and improve existing buildings within Merged Area XIII? Yes No
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER

٦

ŧ

ŧ

Γ

L