OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

FEDERAL OFFICES

Pottawattamie County. State of Iowa Official Ballot **General Election** November 5, 2024



For United States Representative District #4

Vote for no more than ONE

- Randy Feenstra Republican
- Ryan Melton Democratic

 \bigcirc

COUNTY OFFICES

For County Sheriff Vote for no more than ONE

Andy Brown Republican

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER

- 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Candidate Name
 - Candidate Name
- 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3. Use only a black pen to mark your ballot, unless a marking device is provided by an election official.
- **4. Do not cross out.** If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a
- 5. Where to find the Judges: On the back of this ballot, in the left column.
- 6. Where to find the public measures: the public measures are on the back of the ballot in the middle and right column.

FEDERAL OFFICES

A ballot cast for the named candidates

for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors

STATE OFFICES

For State Senator District #8

Vote for no more than ONE

- Mark Costello
- Ryan Lee Roenfeld Democratic

(Write-in vote, if any)

Silver Creek Township Vote for no more than TWO

- Gary Forristall
 - (Write-in vote, if any)
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

West Pottawattamie

Soil & Water Commission

Vote for no more than THREE

For House Representative District #16

Vote for no more than ONE

- David Sieck Republican
- Candella Foley-Finchem Democratic
- **David Dittmer**

 \bigcirc

Gary Larson

Russ Goeser

- (Write-in vote, if any)
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

West Pottawattamie

Agricultural Extension

Vote for no more than FOUR

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than TWO

- Tim Wichman Republican
- Brian Shea Republican
- (Write-in vote, if any)

Matthew Garst

Lindsay Fischer

Debbie Gordon

Constance Casson

- (Write-in vote, if any)
- (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor Vote for no more than ONE

(Write-in vote, if any)

- Mary Ann Hanusa Republican
- Bryan Jack Holder Free and Independent
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

SAMPL

BALLO1

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Typ:01 Seg:0069 Spl:01

nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President/Vice President Vote for no more than ONE

- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- Republican
- Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- Democratio
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Libertarian
- Claudia De la Cruz Party For Socialism
- William P. Stodden Socialist Party Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr. We The People Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis

 \bigcirc

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

TREYNOR SILVER CREEK TWP

Precinct Official's Initials



JUDICIAL OFFICES	PUBLIC MEASURE	PUBLIC MEASURE
Notice to voters. This ballot contains the names of judicial officers to be retained in or removed from office at this election. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Supreme Court Judge be retained in office?	1	2
David May Yes No COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office? Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly Yes No Samuel Langholz Yes No Mary Ellen Tabor Yes No Tyler J. Buller Yes	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of lowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate. Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall
DISTRICT 4 JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Judges be retained in office? Eric John Nelson	residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county. Yes No	create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.
○ Yes		○ Yes ○ No
O No		Shall the following Public Measure be
Jennifer Benson Bahr		adopted?
○ Yes		SB Chall the Board of Directors of the Jours
DISTRICT 4 ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District 4 Associate Judges be retained in office? David W. Brooks Yes No		Shall the Board of Directors of the Iowa Western Community College (Merged Area XIII) in the Counties of Adair, Adams, Audubon, Cass, Crawford, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$55,000,000 to provide funds to construct, furnish, and equip a new academic building and renovate, remodel, and improve existing buildings within Merged Area XIII?
		○ Yes
SAMPLE		○ No
BAI	LLOT	TURN THE